ChrisHager's 04 WJ Build Thread - Page 17 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > Grand Cherokee General Discussion > ChrisHager's 04 WJ Build Thread

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO

Unread 07-18-2013, 11:19 AM   #241
ChrisHager
Web Wheeler

2004 WJ 

I started learning by taking apart an old 4.9 from a 93 Ford that was parked at the garage collecting dust. The addiction spread from there!

I did a write-up on the process which is linked on the first page in the first post for those interested.

ChrisHager's 'Grilled' Thread

WJ Torque Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyooooooh View Post
But ChrisHager makes me want to poor water on a burning bucket of gasoline now just out of curiosity.
Quote:
Originally Posted by billzcat1 View Post
The latest lift kit from Rough Country? :D
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeeples View Post
Your symptoms sounds just like what it does when it's not doing what it should because of how it is.
ChrisHager is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-18-2013, 02:40 PM   #242
Merc1973
2002 WJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by snobrdrkid07 View Post
Caster plays a big part in it as well. I'm running around 6.7* of caster with my OME HD lift.
Thanks for that. Did you replace the Axle side UCA torx (mine is just about stripped) bolts? If so with what bolts? How long did you adjust the front LCA to gain your caster?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 85IrocZ-28 View Post