Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm getting further into my build stages, and the one thing that I haven't done yet, which I've seen others do on their build threads, is adding a CB radio and antennae. I've been wheeling for about 4 years now and have never wheeled with someone who has used one or had the need for one. We've never been in a situation, YET, and I pray it stays that way.

But, I am wondering the benefits of adding a decent CB, as well as an antennae.

This is a serious question! :thumbsup:

·
oooh you almost had it
1,117 Posts
some clubs, (like ours) require them which is usually the only time i actually use it. other than those long road trips on the interstate :D

·
Registered
124 Posts
some clubs, (like ours) require them which is usually the only time i actually use it. other than those long road trips on the interstate :D
He's right. Plus, some places require that you have one so you can radio in if you get stuck. Cops monitor a few channels I think (I may be wrong here) so you "could" use it in event of emergency I guess...?

Or talk to your relatives while escaping the cops. And, then of course you can pretend to your last name is Duke :2thumbsup:

·
Registered
88 Posts
I'm going to install one after the holidays. They are cheap insurance. I just moved to SW Colorado, and my cell phone is pretty useless outside of town...

·
Registered
2,129 Posts
Bandit calling Snowman.. You got your ears on good buddy?

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I guess it would be a smart investment then. I have noticed they we all tend to hang our arms out of the window to direct the others behind us to avoid a certain rut or to point something else out. By the time I've relayed the information, BOOM! they're already stuck.