Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner
1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm going to look at this Cj-7, it has 100k miles and I was told all the parts are original except the doors and top, I'm not 100% sure how authentic it is, I am still new to the specs and value on these models.
I believe this is the last year with the V8 engine? Any insight would be great!

I apologize for the uncropped photos.

Tire Wheel Automotive parking light Vehicle Land vehicle
Automotive parking light Tire Vehicle registration plate Vehicle Grille
Vehicle Motor vehicle Car Steering wheel Mode of transport
Hood Automotive lighting Automotive tire Motor vehicle Vehicle
Vehicle Motor vehicle Automotive lighting Car Automotive mirror
Automotive design Automotive tire Chair Automotive exterior Rim
Speedometer Vehicle Motor vehicle Gauge Car
Wheel Automotive parking light Tire Vehicle Automotive tire

·
Super Moderator
23,567 Posts
Are you looking for all original equipment? Unmolested?

No,
This had been modded a lot. Seats different, Fenders are aftermarket. Got a picture of the back? It may be a YJ tub. I don't think i would ever put those pull up handles on a CJ Top so it might have a YJ rollbar setup which attaches to the windshield.

Is it a good buy anyway?
Depends. Have you checked the frame?
YJ tubs are better at resisting rust.

·
Premium Member
10,378 Posts
Save us time and guesswork, tell us what they are asking for it. And what you expect from it.

As mentioned, it's far from original, so what you are looking at is a highly modded jeep.

Whether those mods are good or bad depend on a while lot more info, price, and what you expect from it.

Hoss

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Save us time and guesswork, tell us what they are asking for it. And what you expect from it.

As mentioned, it's far from original, so what you are looking at is a highly modded jeep.