Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner
1 - 20 of 95 Posts

·
Registered
963 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I graduated in December and was lucky enough to get a job, but I won't start July. So great, I'll just hunt and fish for the next six months, and work on my Jeep while I'm at it. Really what I want is a vehicle that can take me to any hunting/fishing spot, and be a practical daily driver. I'm holding back on making huge modifications until I can get another vehicle as a daily driver.

So after a couple of months worth of work, I've finally decided to make a build thread. I've taken a good bit of pictures a long the way, so I'll try to post them in the order that I did things.

I started off by replacing the clutch, which was toast anyways. So I thought why not, I'll put in a tummy tuck first. It will give me about 2.5" of clearance which is equivilant to going to 35's ( I was on 30" tires).

·
Registered
963 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
had the tranny rebuild while i was at it. it had 175k on it and synchros were starting to go, and honestly, i should have bought one from craigslist. if i have to do it again, thats what im doing.

im also learning to what size to resize the pictures to in paint. bear with me.

Attachments

·
Registered
117 Posts
thanks man, its been a long time coming! ha
I replaced the clutch on my TJ a year ago, not something I'd ever want to do again!! So I can always appreciate someone who does their own work and doesn't drop it off at a garage

·
Registered
963 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
well after all this work ive been doing, rebuilt tranny, new clutch, sye, a ton of other odds and ends, my pinion bearing decides to start going in the rear. blessing in disguise? i dont know. i wanted to replace the 35 with an 8.8. but a lucky craigslist find said otherwise.

out with the sickness

Attachments

·
Registered
963 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·