Thoughts/inputs/forsee problems? - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 04-22-2014, 03:11 PM Thread Starter
JohnnyWhitehead
2011 JK Wrangler 

Thoughts/inputs/forsee problems?

I am new to the JK and not familiar with what works and doesn't. I just purchased a 2011 Rubi with auto. Thinking about putting Metal Cloak fenders on and run 35's with no lift. A steering upgrade is in the plans as well, but not sure which one, probably a Currie. I know a TJ would need a brake upgrade, but what about the JK? Are the brakes good for 35's, or would I need to look at an upgrade for them as well? What about bump stops? Anything else I am missing/over looked?

Also, what is preferred, an evap skid or relocation?

School me please, trying to learn as much as I can about this JK so I buy the right stuff once.

Thanks,
JW

GEAUX TIGERS!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 04-22-2014, 04:37 PM
Maertz

2009 JK Wrangler 

Brakes are fine. Not sure on bumpstops with that set up but measuring is simple. Why upgrade steering? I'd just relocate the evap... I had mine skidded and never hit it. I now don't run one but if i did I'd just tuck it away some where, there all low pressure lines and easy to move.

Wishing I Wasn't Part Of The 'JK' Crowd...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 13 Old 04-22-2014, 10:25 PM Thread Starter
JohnnyWhitehead
2011 JK Wrangler 

Well I was under the impression the stock steering components are week and need upgraded to better quality parts just like on a TJ.

Also, what back spacing on wheels are suggested for 35x12.5?

I am debating on whether or not to get rid of the swaybar disconnect and just put an anti rock on there. But can a non lifted Rubi run an anti rock?

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

GEAUX TIGERS!!!!

post #4 of 13 Old 04-23-2014, 08:57 PM
222Doc

2012 JK Wrangler 

Garage