My little hard top lift write-up (pics) - Page 2 - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #16 of 26 Old 06-13-2009, 04:51 PM
RRCP08JK
2010 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by NYCJohn View Post
As an engineer, I can appreciate the "technical" drawings! Good job. Once concern though, the tie around the back lift window, don't you think this is stressing the window a bit?? If you can rig the straps with hooks or completely wrap the top with the straps and tie it so it can't slip out then you can suspend the top until you want to reinstall it.

Just a thought. But yours is a good idea!
CAD* aint so hard to use after all!

*Crayon Assisted Design

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #17 of 26 Old 06-13-2009, 05:02 PM
NPHLYT

So does the dog then have to use the treadmill?
post #18 of 26 Old 06-14-2009, 08:18 PM
robsbluerub
2007 JK Wrangler 

Oregon wins the prize for inexpensive. I had a similar approach. To answer the engineer's concern I used ratchet straps with hooks and the back glass hinges only took the side load to prevent the hooks from sliding.

Nice pics oregonvette.

post #19 of 26 Old 07-22-2010, 01:50 PM
Dines
2001 TJ Wrangler 

Brilliant!
post #20 of 26 Old 07-22-2010, 02:06 PM
RIP John

2012 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by NPHLYT View Post
So does the dog then have to use the treadmill?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(2011-2016)
post #21 of 26 Old 07-22-2010, 02:14 PM
RIP John

2012 JK Wrangler 

Nice project. I like the way you saved so much money. No need to net pick it, as you know already thereís always room for improvement (3/4" eye bolts), the hard part is coming up with a workable whatever in the beginning. Great job.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(2011-2016)
post #22 of 26 Old 07-14-2011, 01:16 PM Thread Starter
OregonVette
2008 JK Wrangler 

update