JD's JK Build Thread - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 09-27-2015, 06:42 PM Thread Starter
JDePietro

2005 WK 

JD's JK Build Thread

Dear Mods, I don't intend to make your jobs any harder, I went back and forth on where to put this. I wanted to give back to the JK community. No hard feelings if it needs to be moved, I'll clean this part up on an edit.

I've been a member on this forum for what feels like forever. I've had an XJ, TJ, YJ and now a JK. This forum and its community have been an invaluable resource to me. In turn I felt it was time that I give back a little and do some writing of my own about how I went about building my Jeep experience. I've never done this before, and I don't know how helpful my point of view will be but I tend to think a lot about all of the modifications I do to my Jeeps and while most of these things have been done perhaps I can give you a unique perspective. I apologize upfront for the lack of pictures. I will add what I can but I tend to focus in on the task at hand and rarely stop to grab a shot of my work. If you need or want a photo of something specific let me know and I will grab one.

If you stuck with my this far I owe you a picture and at least the start of my Build.

On October 24th, 2012 I brought home a 2010 Jeep Wrangler Mountain Edition.

I agonized over getting the 2010 or a brand new 2012, I knew the Pentastar was worth its weight in gold but the 2010 had 23,000 miles, a bunch of goodies and was 6k less. Money talks and I have a soft spot for rare editions. Thank you Islander owners for making the Mountain Editions so rare.