HELP: Installing RECON Smoked Driving Lights - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 27 Old 07-16-2012, 09:18 AM Thread Starter
GeckoFun
2012 JK Wrangler 

HELP: Installing RECON Smoked Driving Lights

Hi Forum,

I need some help from anyone who has installed the Recon driving lights (the ones that go in the grill, not the fenders). I have them in smoke and have seen reports all over the place on how difficult they are to install and the instructions make no sense. Some state you need to drill, re-wire etc...others say when done correctly you don't. Is there any thread on here that walks through it? Have tried to search the forum but don't see anything.

Anyone who has done this, can you please let me know the steps and what tools are required?

I have no wiring experience and want to know if this is something I should even attempt myself.

Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 07-16-2012, 03:42 PM
poleposition
2012 JK Wrangler 

The grill lights are easier than the fender lights. They pop in within seconds. Remove grill, identify the left and right lights. It's literally plug and play. No issues. I cant even imagine what the confusion would possibly be.

2012 Wrangler JKUS - Blk/Blk Factory Katzkin, Dual tops, Hardtop painted, auto trans. Limited slip, Max tow (3.73 gears), 730N, remote start, Auto Air, side airbags, - Mods: Lots
post #3 of 27 Old 07-16-2012, 04:52 PM Thread Starter
GeckoFun
2012 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by poleposition View Post
The grill lights are easier than the fender lights. They pop in within seconds. Remove grill, identify the left and right lights. It's literally plug and play. No issues. I cant even imagine what the confusion would possibly be.
Thanks, thought there was a reistor that needed to be hard wired to avoid the wrong blinking with the fender lights...but that may be the fedner lights. Should be getting tues/wed - will post pics of the before after