OME 2” lift with 33s question - JeepForum.com
 13Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 26 Old 06-04-2019, 11:20 AM Thread Starter
Brewski80

OME 2” lift with 33s question

I just purchased the HD OME 2” lift for my 01’ wrangler and I have a set of tires I took off my truck last year that are 33s. I would really like to use them on the Jeep. My question to y’all is should I order different fenders or just order a 1” body lift so the tires don’t rub? I’m a noob when it comes to this stuff. I will post a picture of the tires I want to add. I don’t think they’re true 33s. Thanks fellas

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 Old 06-04-2019, 12:16 PM
JeffBowser

1997 TJ Wrangler 

I've run that combo for 15 years, plus (I run 33x11 equivalent). A 1" BL is pretty much a must. On my particular Jeep, I also had to add a couple of washers to my steering stops to prevent rub on the control arms at flex and lock.
Ross, Ironhead and Brewski80 like this.
post #3 of 26 Old 06-04-2019, 05:05 PM
KRV

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brewski80 View Post
I just purchased the HD OME 2” lift for my 01’ wrangler and I have a set of tires I took off my truck last year that are 33s. I would really like to use them on the Jeep. My question to y’all is should I order different fenders or just order a 1” body lift so the tires don’t rub? I’m a noob when it comes to this stuff. I will post a picture of the tires I want to add. I don’t think they’re true 33s. Thanks fellas

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I run 33” Mud Terrain tires with a 2” budget boost. Rubs at full turn, but I never do a full turn. You’ll be fine.
Attached Thumbnails
00924AA4-A8D1-48BE-9312-C30F39C64B00_1559689476044.jpg  
Brewski80 likes this.

post #4 of 26 Old 06-04-2019, 07:13 PM
biffgnar

2006 TJ Wrangler 

You'll need the BL and probably will still need to adjust bumpstops. 33s really needs 3" of suspension lift to maximize performance.
Ross and Brewski80 like this.