H&R springs 52107 vs 52109 on TJ - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 02-02-2017, 05:10 PM Thread Starter
TxTJ32

H&R springs 52107 vs 52109 on TJ

Hi guy's and gal's,

I'm new to coil sprung jeeps but have had 7 or 8 jeep cj's and yj's previously. I'm wanting to lift a 2000 tj sport short wheel base (not unlimited) with a front bumper, maybe a winch, spare, rear seat, and hard top with H&R springs for a lady friend. H&R spec's the 52107 for this application, and show approximately 1" of lift, they spec the 52109 for the unlimited, with approximately 1.5" lift. I have read much of what is online, in the forum, and even called H&R without coming up with an answer as to what I would get if I put the 52109 on this TJ. H&R couldn't or wouldn't give me any information on the specs other than the amount of lift, and they couldn't or wouldn't tell me what configuration the test vehicle was 4 or 6 cyl, hard top or not, etc... They would only say they spec each number for a generic specific vehicle. They really weren't much help. So, has anyone used the 52109 on a tj that is not an unlimited? If so, what did you end up with in lift, handling, and ride quality? I'm asking because I'd like just a little more lift than the 1" of the 52107's. Any feedback is appreciated.

Here is a photo from the forum showing the difference between stock, 52107 and 52109 springs. Note, photo may not show due to my post count.

Attached Thumbnails
stock vs 52107 vs 52109.jpg  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 02-02-2017, 05:16 PM
offroadman83
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Hmmm had no idea they were different. Been looking for a pair of rears only for my jeep and can't find any ugh. Will be keeping up with this though.
post #3 of 13 Old 02-02-2017, 05:53 PM
2jhanna
Web Wheeler
2002 TJ Wrangler 

Have you read this thread.

https://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f9/1-...-lift-1150250/