fuel pump fuse - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 09-24-2021, 07:06 PM Thread Starter
Ttim
2000 WJ 

Garage
fuel pump fuse

i have zero experience with electrical so this is really bugging me.
06 rubicon unlimited, having a fuel pump fuse issue. basically every time i turn on the ignition, the fuse blows. dont have to crank it, just power on and pop. i didnt realize the issue was with the fuse, my fault for trusting someone else, but i did drop the tank and replace the fuel pump, not that it makes a difference.
seems all the local mechanics are busy for a few weeks so im kinda stuck trying to figure this one out alone. any starting ideas anyone might have would be appreciated!

along those same lines, anyone know an idiots guide to auto electrical systems i could look into?

99 4.7 wj with 6.5 IRO kit, lots more incoming
06 lj rubicon, complete rokmen everything setup
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 09-24-2021, 09:19 PM
Rubi4MyMrs

2005 LJ Wrangler 

Which fuse is blowing?
post #3 of 7 Old 09-26-2021, 08:26 AM Thread Starter
Ttim
2000 WJ 

Garage
Thank you for reply and sorry, work has me bustin my butt like crazy, didn't see the reply

I think I remember it's fuse 19, under the hood. The number may be wrong, but it is absolutely labelled as fuel pump either way. And it isn't the relay, I've changed those and moved them around to make sure there isn't a connection.

post #4 of 7 Old 09-26-2021, 08:32 AM
CJ7-Tim
Real Jeeps have dents

2000 XJ Cherokee 

If the fuse is blowing, since you have a new fuel pump, suspect fuel pump wiring issues.

A genuine Jeep Factory Service manual is worth the price many times over.

“We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the Courts,
not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow the men who would pervert the Constitution” Abraham Lincoln, 1859.
post #5 of 7 Old 09-26-2021, 10:05 AM Thread Starter
Ttim
2000 WJ 

Garage