Blend door and turn signal problem? - JeepForum.com
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Rubi4MyMrs

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 06-08-2018, 10:13 PM Thread Starter
Dools

Blend door and turn signal problem?

Hello everyone, I'm new here and a new Jeep owner (just a few days). I have a 97 Wrangler TJ.

I'm just learning about this vehicle and have spent some time reading. Hopefully I didn't miss where these questions may have already been asked. Any help would be great.....thanks in advance.

Everything seems to be running on this Jeep excellent. I have only 2 very small challenges....and am not sure if I could or should attempt to resolve them on my own. I know just enough to get myself in trouble.

Blend Door.....seems to just be stuck pumping heat out of the driver side dash vent and the defroster. Doesn't matter where I slide the controller to except it does turn off. The center and passenger dash vents don't have heat coming out and the lower vents to the feet do not have heat coming out. I'm guessing maybe the controller is just broke or disconnected and the blend door is not operating properly. Is this fairly easy to access and resolve.

The other is the steering column turn signal. When turning right the turn signal returns to the off position after the turn. When turning left it just stays on and needs to be manually pushed back up to the off position. I'm not sure what causes this.

Hope everyone is having a great Friday.....thanks for any info regarding these issues.

Thanks,
Dools

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 06-13-2018, 08:45 AM
Renegade13
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Garage
blend door/turn signal