4" suspension lift vs 2.5"+1.25"bl for 33s? - Page 7 - JeepForum.com
 43Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #91 of 98 Old 12-22-2017, 10:58 PM
tanksoldier

1997 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by pablo_mondragon View Post
How much did the suspension cost you? That seems like a great setup. What did you do about track bars?k
Don't remember the total cost, I bought a while ago on sale. Less than 500 for both lifts I think. The 8.8 was more, about $2k installed. Came with limited slip. The RE lift included a steering stabilizer or I bought one to go with it.

ETA just to be clear, this was RE's budget spacer lift. For what I'm going to do I don't think I need anything more expensive. Looked up the receipts, it was about $350 for both lifts and the stabilizer.

Haven't done anything else. It's my DD and I've put almost 2k miles on it since the swap and lift.

pablo_mondragon likes this.

"I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." GEN George S. Patton, Jr.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #92 of 98 Old 12-23-2017, 09:22 AM
wvjeepguy81
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trevlaw View Post
Sure doesn't look like 12, tires weren't flexing at all. My tires flex more at 26 than most of the ones I saw in your videos. Might be why they need so much wheelspin...
My buddy in the gold-tannish colored lexus in those videos runs single digit psi on Pitbull radial rockers. The Jeeps, I'm not 100% on, but they all run in the 10 psi range last time I asked. *edit* the guy with the blue TJ messaged me back and said he has always ran 6psi on every tire. The blue and white TJ's in the videos have went over to sticky swampers since those videos.