2005 TJ few issues (Code P-2096 & Front End Clicking When Stopping) - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-14-2016, 08:14 AM Thread Starter
_sleek_
2005 TJ Wrangler 

2005 TJ few issues (Code P-2096 & Front End Clicking When Stopping)

Whats up guys,

Been a while since I have been on the forum and I forgot my login so had to create a new account. Before I get to the issues I am having, I provided my jeep specs below because I know people will ask.... I have 2005 Jeep wrangler TJ rocky mountain edition with 6-speed and 95,000 miles. The jeep is completely stock pretty much and has been well taken care of with all appropriate maintenance (differential fluid, transfer case / transmission fluid, brake fluid, radiator fluid, brakes pads & rotors, the typical stuff, etc.) always done since purchase date according to what the manual recommends. The jeep has not been abused and its rarely off-roaded hard anymore (Since I graduated College). I have had to replace the common stuff that wears out (some axle seals, rear oil pan seal, brakes, and tie rod ends) but other than that it's mostly a daily driver nowadays and so far has been really reliable.

Anyhow I am having two issues which I am really hoping you guys can shed some light on for me...