• 1 Post By captainkoz
  • 1 Post By TWISTEDII
  • 1 Post By Prot
  • 1 Post By BruceFL

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 06-02-2021, 07:16 PM Thread Starter
captainkoz

Accessories to Add to my new JL

Hello all, i am new to the jeep world, this is my first one. Ordering it tomorrow. Have questions on accessories. I am coming from a RAM 3500, had trucks forever...but jeeps are totally different. What are the must have accessories...Cold Air Intake? Vent shades for the windows...mud flaps...etc? Just wondering, I'm not into tuning the engines with tuners, and I don't plan on doing a lift ( I want this to fit in my garage) But I am curious on the most popular items I should be looking at to accessorize my new Jeep. Any input or opinions would be fantastic. I am getting an Unlimited Sahara Altitude, white with the one touch power top, V6 auto, if that helps. Thanks

BruceFL likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 06-02-2021, 11:02 PM
TWISTEDII
Once you go Jeep....

The great thing about Wranglers is that they are pretty much a blank canvas for whatever direction you want to go. As far as basic everyday mods, I always add grab handles and rubber floor mats (usually weather-tech, but I went with MOPAR on my new JLUR. Stubby antenna? Some lights? It's getting harder to do all the fun little mods because these Jeeps are coming with so much from the factory already. I'd check out Quadratec and Northridge 4x4 and start clicking away.
BruceFL likes this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 8 Old 06-03-2021, 03:48 AM
Prot

2014 JK Wrangler 

Run it stock fir a while and mid as the need arises. This makes for a long rewarding experience and avoids regrettable and sometimes irreversible mods. It also allows any potentially problems to show up while it is still stock and therefore simplifies any issues related to warranty.

Still, the itch is there.