Step by Step Brake Master Cylinder Install/Replacement - Manual Brakes - 75' CJ5 - JeepForum.com
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By PottsyCJ5

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 05-24-2020, 06:45 AM Thread Starter
PottsyCJ5

1975 CJ5 

Step by Step Brake Master Cylinder Install/Replacement - Manual Brakes - 75' CJ5

I installed a new master cylinder in my CJ5 yesterday and it went really well. Being my first time messing with a brake master cylinder, I had a lot of questions about my specific scenario going into it, and had a hard time finding the answers I needed so I figured I would write this up in case it helps someone else down the road. This community has helped me immensely; hopefully this helps someone else out down the road. I am no expert, but I do my research and I do my best to do things the right way the first time. Feel free to let me know if you disagree with my approach on any of this or if anything I stated is not accurate. This is what worked for well me.

My jeep is a 1975 CJ5 w/ a 304 the original, manual (non-power) drum brakes. I have 11" drum brakes all around which I have recently completely rebuilt.