Are you tired of 'drive-by' posts too? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
 15Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #16 of 36 Old 01-19-2019, 11:06 AM
Wabatuckian

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris87xj View Post
24 hours later they'll already have signed up on three or four other forums and forgotten all about the one with a waiting period.
I signed up for a few. This one and one other seem to be the best.

Facebook has killed vBB (etc) forums. I used to moderate on a few gun-related bbs, and the instant responses of FB killed the activity on many of them.

I've always felt that the better quality answers are still on BBS like this one.

Regards,
Josh
jbolty and chris87xj like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #17 of 36 Old 01-22-2019, 05:25 PM
farmboy666

Well check out my join date, yea today. I bought a Jeep last month and joined a forum, I thought it was this one and couldn't understand why I couldn't log in. I've got 50 yrs of cars, MC and RV experience but first Jeep so will be reading. Anyway I'm here and promise not to post and leave.
jbolty and chris87xj like this.
post #18 of 36 Old 01-22-2019, 05:42 PM
intheair

Garage
Post should have accurate descriptive title - Not a tease or hook title. So -“ engine knock in 75 AMC 360 bbl. V8 Not “Trouble with my wife’s second love”.

intheair
post #19 of 36 Old 01-22-2019, 06:02 PM Thread Starter
JeeperDon
Think Outside the Catalog

1993 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by intheair View Post
Post should have accurate descriptive title - Not a tease or hook title. So -“ engine knock in 75 AMC 360 bbl. V8 Not “Trouble with my wife’s second love”.
Yup, that bugs me too. I also think you can not edit a title after posted. That would be nice.

'93 YJ, '02 GM 4.3V6, SOA, dual ARB's, 8.8+D30(WarnHubs), 4.88s, 35" BFG KM2s, AX15, NP231+4:1+SYE+2LO, York OBA, Warn M8000.
Web Admin for
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.