What are the best ways to generate sales leads? - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 05-27-2021, 12:59 PM Thread Starter
Yeryano

What are the best ways to generate sales leads?

Are there any business owners here? Share your experience and tips to avoid mistakes. I am new to this so look for the best and effective options. I found a database of US business geolocations and emails, it would be great to convert these leads into customers. How to write emails that actually drive results?

Last edited by Yeryano; 05-30-2021 at 12:29 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 05-27-2021, 01:29 PM
222Doc

2012 JK Wrangler 

Garage
might depend on what you are selling. My oldest would most likely say, networking. Has worked well for him.

Only time i sold a product so to say, was the same just no net and its ability to reach out much more. As well I ran an add back then in Mag that was specific in content for the businesses and world wide. hard to believe what one add can do back then in a mag. was like 250$ for the smallest space in the back, you would think few read. Paid it self off in the first month and was not even needed after. That is pre Net.....where people wrote checks

Home of the Parker Desert Splash

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 6 Old 06-04-2021, 01:22 PM
JoonHoss

2011 JK Wrangler 

JMHO

An email wont generate a sale or a customer. Neither will a phone call, or a flyer, or a line card.

It takes time to build up a report, and a customer. The chance of you randomly reaching out to someone at the exact time they need you is miniscule.