Any advice on Firestone Destination AT or Ironman All Country AT in 31x10.5x15 - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 05-15-2019, 02:30 PM Thread Starter
Rollin20z

Any advice on Firestone Destination AT or Ironman All Country AT in 31x10.5x15

Looking for some new tires and found a practically new set of the Firestones with couple thousand miles at pretty good price in 31x10.5x15 compared to brand new. Just wondering if anyone runs these and what they think of them. Im new to jeeps so I'm trying. Probably end up mostly road miles but possibly giving off road a try. So was wondering about how they perform off road if any and about how noisy they may be on road. Right now it has BFG All Terrain AT on it in same size and they seem quiet to me and ride pretty good.

Also seen some of these 31X10.50X15 C Ironman All Country AT for about $360 set/delivered. Any opinions on these?

Any advice is appreciated.
Bill
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 05-15-2019, 02:35 PM Thread Starter
Rollin20z

Sorry, looks like I posted in wrong section. Mods please delete...
Thanks
post #3 of 7 Old 05-17-2019, 11:50 PM
Prot

2014 JK Wrangler 

Have you considered Goodyear Duratracs?

2014 JKU Copperhead Pearl
Too many mods to list. Too awesome to sell.
post #4 of 7 Old 05-18-2019, 07:58 AM
CJ7-Tim
Real Jeeps have dents

2000 XJ Cherokee 

Firestone Destination AT are nothing special, but are OK tires. They are quiet on pavement and wear well. They absolutely stink as snow tires, and probably are barely adequate off-road. BFG A/T tires will be a bit noisier on pavement, wear very well, are very good snow tires, and will work well off-road for everything except deep sticky mud. Lower cost not a name brand all terrain tires often are loud, usually have a shorter lifespan, are not very impressive at all off-road, and sometimes can be very difficult to balance.