need some help - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 11-28-2007, 05:45 PM Thread Starter
ryanlberg
2005 WK 

need some help

i have a 2005 ltd 5.7 w/ qd2 bought it feb 2006 new ive had this problem
since i had the jeep when it gets wet by rain or car wash or any kind of h2o i get a service 4wheel drive system and service elec brake system had in into 3 different dealers for a total of 20 times no one can fix it im getting very sick of this issue any one have any ideas on what it could be or what i can do

please help

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 11-28-2007, 06:25 PM
Zlartibartfast

2007 WK 

did any of the dealers read your chassis codes?

I'm not an expert but I'm wondering if maybe some chassis sensor is shorting out.

It would be interesting to see if the same thing happens in a drier climate like Utah..
post #3 of 8 Old 11-28-2007, 06:39 PM Thread Starter
ryanlberg
2005 WK 

no i dont think so but its fine in the summer till i wash her

post #4 of 8 Old 11-29-2007, 08:50 AM
FanofallDiesels

If this is something that happens everytime, then maybe you can try to isolate which part of the car getting wet causes the problem. I would probably start at the wheels and check for the error after each one gets wet. Then start moving your way up the front of the car to see if anything is getting wet in the engine compartment.

Also, I wonder if merlinTec might know which sensors would/could throw the errors which would cause the messages you report to show up.

Good Luck,

Jeff

2007 Grand Cherokee 3.0 CRD
2003 Ford Excursion 6.0L
2001 VW Golf TDI
1996 John Deere 455
post #5 of 8 Old 11-29-2007, 12:19 PM
merlinTec

Hi