09 Grand Cherokee 3” leveling kit Issues - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 10-16-2021, 01:06 PM Thread Starter
Amossa83

09 Grand Cherokee 3” leveling kit Issues

Having some troubles with my own nine grand Cherokee. I Installed a 3 inch leveling kit on it and I’ve had nothing but problems. Front of the car is about 2 1/2 inches taller than the rear of the car. This is my first time doing this and don’t know if I’m missing something…. The front end is measuring at 25” from center of wheel to fender and the rear is 22 1/2”. I’ve replaced the springs in the rear end, the swaybar links to a longer size, and shocks. HELP!?!?!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 10-23-2021, 03:42 PM
nvrdone1
2007 WK 

sounds like you need some spacers on top of the rear springs. wheel center to fender lip measurements are deceptive due to difference in curve of both lips. I find the most accurate measurement is at the seam above the rocker cover. Ive got 2" spacers on my 07 overland and the measurement at both ends are 17.5" from the ground. That makes me think you should be about 18 -19".
Also, since you replaced the rear springs they will settle within about 500 - 1000 miles. I replaced the front struts and springs. They settled about 1.5" after about 1000 Mi giving it a nice level look.
Good luck.
post #3 of 4 Old 10-23-2021, 09:26 PM
Vertisce21

If you only got a front lift and nothing for the rear, then it's not a leveling kit. A leveling kit is typically an inch or so of lift taller in the front than in the rear. So if it's just just the front, it would be a one inch lift. If it's front and rear it would be three inches in front and two in the rear in your case.