New to Wagoneer's, advice needed - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 10-04-2018, 06:46 AM Thread Starter
WeBeCinYa

New to Wagoneer's, advice needed

Hello-

I have always wanted a Wagoneer and have an opportunity at one but wanted some advice. My background is Land Rovers, I have had 10 or so various Range Rover Classics, Defender and Series trucks. I know from experience that rust and rot are #1 concern in that arena, that should be concern on any vehicle imo. What I am looking for here is advice on what to look for on Wagoneers when purchasing one.

I have looked over this potential buy briefly, and it is at a mechanic's shop now so they have had eye on it too.

100k miles, all original, no rust noted in any wheel well or frame, some surface rust (more like paint flake) on some under carriage components, no evidence of body work or bondo, pretty complete inside just dirty. Was in to the mechanic for exhaust leak, repair AC, tune up/fluids, and power window regulator. Mechanic said it runs strong, no leaks.

Where should I look for issues? When I drive it what should I look for?

All help appreciated! Thanks in advance...

2012 WK2 Laredo Stone White, QTII, Leather, 20" Overland wheels, 275/55/20, All weather pkg, towing pkg
1942 Ford GPW Military Jeep
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 10-04-2018, 07:02 AM
SemperFiGuy
1980 CJ5 

What year are we talking here?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
post #3 of 4 Old 10-04-2018, 07:41 AM Thread Starter
WeBeCinYa

Quote:
Originally Posted by SemperFiGuy View Post
What year are we talking here?

2012 WK2 Laredo Stone White, QTII, Leather, 20" Overland wheels, 275/55/20, All weather pkg, towing pkg
1942 Ford GPW Military Jeep

post #4 of 4 Old 10-05-2018, 06:36 AM
SemperFiGuy
1980 CJ5