Axle Gear Ratio:Standard

Suspension:Standard

Tires:265/50 R20 (orig) 265/60/R18 BFG KO2 AT's

Wheels:Standard Alloys (orig) 8JX18 H2 ET50 Alloy

Armor:None

Recovery Gear:Front Jeep Hooks, and rear hook + Dixon Bate Tow Bar

Accessories:2nd Battery, Roof lights, PMR

Future Modifications:Snorkel, more lights, Side steps

I am totally new to the Jeep Marque, but not new to Off Roaders and 4x4's. Having had a whole flock of Suzuki's, a Subaru, and my very trusty Nissan Terrano11 for the last 7 years, along with my wife having her own T2 as well. The problem was, my T2 was getting a bit long in the tooth, and they are no longer made, leaving no option to upgrade, so the time has come to move up to a more modern car.

The problem is, a car for us, has to tick a lot of boxes.
The usual things like reasonable economy, Road fund licence, Insurance.
Tow a largish caravan
Be usable with in our SE4x4R group
Fit the cages, and paraphernalia for 13 ferrets in it.
Have a few creature comforts like AirCon.

After a lot of searching, the WK2 seemed to tick all the boxes, but in the UK they are nearly all dull colours like Black, Silver, Grey, or a sort of Bronze colour. We wanted something a bit different, and eventually a Dark Green one came up, which is the same colour as my very first 4x4, and my trusty T2, so we decided this was an omen.

With the car purchased, there was quite a learning curve, as the Jeep really is a lazy drivers car, what with the auto gearbox, powerful engine, comfy seats, coupled with turning lights, and wipers on, setting the seat and steering up for you when you get in, and then dipping the mirrors and head lights when driving at night, I feel like I might not actually be needed at all.