Paranoid - JeepForum.com
 10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 29 Old 02-26-2020, 08:01 AM Thread Starter
GoTerps
2000 WJ 

Question Paranoid

Since I am new to the WJ world, I have done a lot of research before and after i brought my first WJ about a month ago which is a 2000 4.0 laredo with 138,000 miles. The vehicle has documented repair history but I can't help but be paranoid driving it because of a fear of mechanical failure based off of all the things I've read here (Yes I know I shouldn't have brought it if I was that worried about it but I love the WJ model for some reason). Now, before anybody says it, yes...I know its a 20 year old jeep at the end of the day but i still expect SOME kind of reliability. Anyway, my question to my fellow WJ owners, is any body else paranoid their jeep will break down every time they drive it or is my concern overblown? Hell I even drive it carefully just so i wont break something meanwhile I beat the piss out of my 1999 Camry with 178,000 on it lol.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 Old 02-26-2020, 08:21 AM
Bigrigr

2000 WJ 

Garage