Silence The Annoying Beep - JeepForum.com
 8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 25 Old 05-13-2021, 02:04 PM Thread Starter
phlyx

2020 WK 

Question Silence The Annoying Beep

Pulled into a drive up pharmacy in my 2020 Grand Cherokee Trailhawk and was close to the wall, have to close to reach. A warning beep started up telling me I was too close. Duh. It chimed a few times then stopped. Then a short bit later started chiming again then stopped. Trying to carry on a conversation through a tin can audio system at the drive through with myself and the tech wearing masks.... all with the DING-DING-DING-DING going on and off. I'm new to this vehicle, actually 3 days with it, and I really want to know how to turn this off. Started reading the user manual and 470 pages??? Seriously???

If anyone has a way to silence this in a situation like this, please let me know. And now that I type this I'm thinking if I put it in Park it probably would have stopped. Someone can reply and confirm my ignorance if that's the case but would really like to know if you can silence this on the touchscreen. But even still, if I was the 4th car back I really wouldn't want to keep shifting into park every time I stopped.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 Old 05-13-2021, 02:40 PM
JKM
2018 WK 

assuming this is the back-up sensors for cross path, you should be able to turn them off. Button will be beside the Start-Stop button on the lower center console
Gypsy1 likes this.

----------------------------
2005 Laredo 4x4 3.7L (SOLD)
2018 Limited 4x4 3.6L
post #3 of 25 Old 05-13-2021, 03:23 PM
TXTrailhawk

Quote:
Originally Posted by JKM View Post
assuming this is the back-up sensors for cross path, you should be able to turn them off. Button will be beside the Start-Stop button on the lower center console
Editing slightly because you your Trailhawk likely has front and back sensors - What he said ^^

2021 Diamond Black GC Trailhawk