post #556 of 596 Old 08-21-2010, 01:06 PM
teekayooo

1dm4... nice but I prefer the 5dm2. less damage to my pocket! :P

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #557 of 596 Old 10-14-2010, 04:05 AM
MrGabe
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Hi everyone! Long time listener (reader) first time caller (poster?).

I am a bit of an amateur shutterbug and been reading all the comments and have been working on this as my hobby. This semester I even enrolled in a basics of photography at UMUC so I can learn the fundamentals. I believe I have been doing well but I am not stumped. Maybe someone can help me with this reply that my teacher gave.

Our assignment was to take a bracketed picture of a landscape, simple enough. I though why not make an HDR image as he expressed learning and the creative process. As long as we give a through explanation of what we did.

I went to the Nurburgring and took a picture of a great turn and well he replies with "Zounds!"

I dont know what to do as far as asking my teacher for more explanation or just leave it as is. Any suggestions would really help.
Attached Thumbnails
Steilstrecke Kurve.jpg  

My only failure in life is not buying a Jeep earlier in my life!- Me!

Aerodynamics are for people who can't build engines. -Enzo Ferrari
post #558 of 596 Old 10-14-2010, 09:24 PM Thread Starter
AlTheKillerr

its a great picture with the colors and the specific section of the track however what you could do is level the horizon so its not tilted to a side. also keep in mind the rule of thirds. your photo is very centered. Id also consider cropping out the shadowed area at the bottom of the photo. just some ideas.

Its a very pretty area and makes me wish texas had something like that to take pictures of. specifically the changing colors.

not sure what "Zounds" means though.

Photographer
2000 XJ, 5" lift, 35s, Locked

post #559 of 596 Old 10-14-2010, 09:34 PM
Piercentyre

2003 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGabe View Post