A Marine writes home from Iraq - Page 3 - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #31 of 38 Old 11-03-2006, 11:23 AM Thread Starter
Jerry Bransford
Administrator

2004 TJ Wrangler 

And you still don't get my point. Your rant could be transplanted into any of ten different threads in the General Forum today as it had nothing to do with the subject, an insightful well-written letter. You simply choose to rant without contributing anything besides your political views. Your oblique reference to feeling the author of the letter shouldn't be there notwithstanding. In other words, yours was just another typical rant that ignored the amazing letter itself.

When you have a choice, buy American made.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #32 of 38 Old 11-03-2006, 11:35 AM
tcourdin

Quote:
Originally Posted by TXST8tj
you're right that you don't see any senators over there.....they are senators, not soldiers. i'm not over there either. i'm an accountant; i sit in an office. that's what i do. last i checked, the draft was not put back into effect. what that pretty much means is military personnel are in the military because they chose to be. they knew what they were signning up for when they inlisted. my wife's cousin inlisted in the army after this war started. he's still over there. he knew exactly what was going to happen when he joinned. no one made him do that. pretty sure they didn't expect to go to art school when those men and women inlisted in the military. please don't confuse the issue. don't think for a second you can express those soldier's intentions for them. "everyday people" become senators, they also become soldiers.

ignorance is bliss i suppose.
Damn fine post.