Best Lift Available - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 08-21-2011, 11:54 AM Thread Starter
mapitre42
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Best Lift Available

I am a college student, and absolutely broke most of the time. For future reference, however, I wanted to get an idea of the best lifts available, or the best companies to buy lifts from.

I just bought the Rough Country 3.25" suspension lift. It's very good for the price, but I know there are many many more better.

So...which companies make the best lift/suspension equipment?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 08-22-2011, 05:08 AM
Tom95YJ
Web Wheeler

1999 XJ Cherokee 

Garage
Old Man Emu, BDS, Currie, for Short arm, For long arm it depends on how deep your pockets are. for longarm lifts i like clayton offroad

'89 YJ The Smurf Yjoty 2016
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'99 XJ Black Betty
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 13 Old 08-23-2011, 07:37 PM Thread Starter
mapitre42
2006 TJ Wrangler 

thank you. i'll keep that in mind.

post #4 of 13 Old 08-23-2011, 07:55 PM
rollin_n_mud
1997 XJ Cherokee 

If you have the fab skills, i would suggest to make your own long arm. As for a pre-made kit, i liked my rubicon express short arm lift i had on my old XJ. However, i liked the Clayton stuff on my TJ and plan to run clayton springs on my XJ with my own long arms.

Scott
post #5 of 13 Old 08-23-2011, 08:38 PM
MayRoll

2003 TJ Wrangler 

blah, blah, blah.

Whats the best lift? What size tire do you want to run, and where do you like to play?

First of the Breed
03 Khaki Rubi
JF short arm champ
post #6 of 13 Old 08-24-2011, 01:19 PM
drewtj05
2005 TJ Wrangler