Too poor with 2 doors (2007 JK) - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 03-10-2020, 08:19 PM Thread Starter
garrett_dyson

2007 JK Wrangler 

Garage
Too poor with 2 doors (2007 JK)

Back in December of 2019 I picked up my 5th Jeep that I've owned, a black 2007 automatic 2-door JK (basically bone stock) with just a smidge over 50,000 miles on the odometer. I have since added a few mods but I will write this thread in chronological order so you can see how it has progressed.

After the other projects I've had, when it comes to Jeeps the most important thing I've learned is you have to do things right the first time and that's just what I'm going to do with this one.

Being a graphic designer, I tend to be a little bit creative. If you follow this thread, you'll probably see a lot of that creativity integrated in my build. I like to put on the biggest and baddest stuff from the best manufacturers but I always have that itch to make it my own.

With that said, here are some upgrades I am planning for the JK-

-35's
-5.13 gears
-Dana 44 front axle
-Chromoly axles front and rear
-Front and rear electronic lockers
-Axle trusses
-Adams driveshafts
-VKS shorty front bumper
-EVO rear bumper fascia with D-ring mounts
-DV8 tire carrier (powdercoated gloss black)
-MC 2.5" game changer lift
-MC steering linkage
-Completely custom switch panel
-Custom air intake utilizing stock airbox
-Flowmaster Exhaust
-Add LED fog lights (didn't come stock)
-Upgrade all lighting to LED

I'm sure as time goes on I'll add things here and there that aren't on that list but its the main goals for the build.

Photo attached is how it looked the day I picked it up.

Stay tuned!

Attached Thumbnails
IMG_8066.jpg  

Garrett

garrettdysondesign.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 03-10-2020, 09:07 PM Thread Starter
garrett_dyson

2007 JK Wrangler 

Garage
Lucky Facebook find