Minimalist '04 Rubicon Build - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 03-23-2020, 10:30 AM Thread Starter
Deputy_Wee_Woo

Minimalist '04 Rubicon Build

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to the forums here and I've decided to create a build thread for the purpose of documenting the progress of my Jeep as I work on it in the coming months. I'm more than willing to hear any advice that you guys possibly have for me regarding parts, accessories, etc, as I am totally new to TJ's.

Here's a quick summary of me, in case you're interested. I recently graduated college with a degree in Geographic Science and currently work as a land surveyor. Back in my community college days I owned a 97 Cherokee Sport and a '84 4Runner that I did a mild restoration on before selling it to my roommate in order to buy my current Tacoma. I started working after college and was toying with the idea of getting a fun car because I currently drive either my 4 cylinder tacoma, or my beater civic to work, and don't really have any bills aside from rent. I looked at C7 corvettes, but with insurance and everything I decided that I didn't want to be stretched that thin on finances. So....the quest for a Jeep began.