Upgrading Sound System - No Experience?!?! - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-25-2015, 10:42 AM Thread Starter
rebecca77
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Upgrading Sound System - No Experience?!?!

I'm new to the world of jeeps and i love mine so far. My only problem is we bought it used and the stock sub is blown. The stock sound is awful and nothing like my old car... I love my music and i love my jeep, but i want it to sound good again. Ive done research and I'm looking to upgrade the sub in the center console and i already have a new head unit and speakers picked out. My only concern is finding a sub thats good quality, not that expensive, and can fit in the center console where the stock one is currently. Also, will i need an amp too, and will that fit with it in the console?

Id like to keep everything fairly simple since I have no experience with sound systems and wiring, and will most likely have my boyfriend or dad install everything for me. I don't want to bring it to a shop to have it done because I don't want to spend the money, but my dad has installed head units in his pervious cars. The only thing Im concerned about is the sub (and maybe needing an amp?)

Ive read a lot about people putting subs under their back seats or in their trunks (what little trunks jeeps have), but id rather not do that.

Any advice?? It would be greatly appreciated!!! Cheers!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 11-25-2015, 11:12 AM
Poswald
2006 LJ Wrangler