Uconnect 130 res replace - JeepForum.com
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-01-2021, 08:25 AM Thread Starter
swift101
Registered User
 
swift101's Avatar
2014 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Watertown
Posts: 11
Question Uconnect 130 res replace

Hi everyone. I have a 14 compass latitude. Been thinking abt replacing the dang thing alot. its just getting my nerves. Is there a wiring diagram for radio somewhere? Didn't see it in manual. Also, does Uconnect get involved with the starting, alarm, etc..? Just wanna get my ducks in a roll before I do anything. Lets just say for haha's I replace it with this one>

https://www.dualav.com/dual-receiver...bt?rq=XVM279BT

I just want to make sure its a plug/play. I dont need a fancy radio. Just something better then what I got and I dont wanna spend a million dollars either.

thanks

swift101 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-01-2021, 02:41 PM
cranbiz
Moderator
 
cranbiz's Avatar
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Wentworth
Posts: 5,251
The 130 is a CANBUS radio but it doesn't have any vehicle monitoring functions. You can use any radio that you can get to fit BUT...........

If you do want the steering wheel controls and to use the existing vehicle harness, you will need either a PAC or iDatalink Maestro interface module.

02 WJ Laredo, heavily optioned but stock
12 JK, 3.5" Teraflex/Franken lift, Bilstein 5100's, BFG KM3's 37x12.5/R17
17 WK2 Trailhawk
KN4BBA
cranbiz is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-03-2021, 08:13 AM Thread Starter
swift101
Registered User
 
swift101's Avatar
2014 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Watertown
Posts: 11
thank you
swift101 is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 Old 06-06-2021, 06:35 PM
KF2M
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 2
The Compass/Patriot are CANBUS low-speed. When I had a Pioneer deck I used the Maestro RR that way I did have to mess with the stock wiring. I just replaced the Pioneer (digitizer died) with a 430N in my 17 Patriot 75th (came with the 130 w/Uconnect and Sat). All I have to add is the backup cam, and have the Pat flashed to enable the camera. I will miss having the tire pressure monitor, stats, and ODBII display
KF2M is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome