Need advice asap! - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 09-14-2020, 09:27 PM Thread Starter
jpayne76

Need advice asap!

I bought a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee 2 1/2 years ago and paid $20,000. 6 months ago my engine seized (5.7 Hemi). I had to fight with Chrysler to pay for some of it and it cost me a small fortune. I didn't have a car for almost 3 months because they had to tear the engine out and figure out what happened and then get it approved for partial payment from Chrysler. It was a nightmare fighting with the dealership I bought it from and Chrysler. I am a total Jeep lover by the way i have been buying Jeeps for 20 years. I never thought I would end up in such a ****y situation. I had planned on buying new tires and rims for my Jeep before this happened and had to put that on hold until I had my Jeep back and running. I need to add that before that happened I would be driving and coming off the highway making a left turn and the engine would just shut off losing all power of the vehicle. Extremely scary and dangerous to say the least. It hasn't done that since the engine was replaced thank God. When I got my Jeep back I ordered rims and tires from the dealership. Jeep rims, they came from Chrysler they are black rims that say Jeep on them. The dealership put the Michelin tires and my new rims on. I paid $2,700 for the tires and rims. I get it back and finally feel like the insanity is over and I finally have the Jeep I wanted. A week after my tires and rims were put on my tire light goes on. I call the dealership and tell them and they told me to bring it up and they would look at it so I decided to have the oil changed too. I go back and pick it up and they said they couldn't detect anything wrong with the tire pressure monitoring system because the light went off. So I take it and a day later the light is back on. I take it back up there and leave my Jeep running to make sure the light is still on and they took it in the back and I left.