What are the benefits of a CB Radio? - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 45 Old 12-19-2010, 10:42 AM Thread Starter
BamaXJ

1989 XJ Cherokee 

What are the benefits of a CB Radio?

I'm getting further into my build stages, and the one thing that I haven't done yet, which I've seen others do on their build threads, is adding a CB radio and antennae. I've been wheeling for about 4 years now and have never wheeled with someone who has used one or had the need for one. We've never been in a situation, YET, and I pray it stays that way.

But, I am wondering the benefits of adding a decent CB, as well as an antennae.

This is a serious question!

1989 Jeep Cherokee:
Lift, tires, suspension, accessories, and other crap.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 45 Old 12-19-2010, 11:00 AM
Mike
oooh you almost had it

some clubs, (like ours) require them which is usually the only time i actually use it. other than those long road trips on the interstate
post #3 of 45 Old 12-19-2010, 11:38 AM
PAXJ98

1998 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudvain View Post
some clubs, (like ours) require them which is usually the only time i actually use it. other than those long road trips on the interstate
He's right. Plus, some places require that you have one so you can radio in if you get stuck. Cops monitor a few channels I think (I may be wrong here) so you "could" use it in event of emergency I guess...?

Or talk to your relatives while escaping the cops. And, then of course you can pretend to your last name is Duke

"If it rips out of the engine and starts preying on small mammals then its the 0331 head."

post #4 of 45 Old 12-19-2010, 11:43 AM
jeepwrangler97

1997 TJ Wrangler 

When you have a group they're great for communicating, as said already a lot of clubs require them.
post #5 of 45 Old 12-19-2010, 11:49 AM
85and94and
2006 LJ Wrangler