Jeep ZJ Alarm? - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 02-09-2017, 01:19 PM Thread Starter
LyokoWarrior
1998 ZJ 

Garage
Jeep ZJ Alarm?

Hey this is my first time in the forums so I just wanted to put that out there. So I got my Jeep (1998) with a bunch of weird issues. 2 of them I haven't been able to crack. 1. My horn stays blowing with the horn relay on. 2. All of my interior lights stay on. (Map lights, cargo light, key ring light). For the lights I removed the courtesy light relay. So now they work but only manually and will not turn on when doors are open. I checked the horn button in the steering wheel and I can hear the button when pressed so I am sure it is not stuck. I have tried pressing the cargo light and it only dims all of the lights for a second. I checked the door plungers, they are ok. I was thinking that maybe the two issues are related? You know when you lock your car and the interior lights flash for a sec and the horn sounds for a sec as well? Maybe it's stuck?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 02-09-2017, 03:40 PM
Brynjaminjones
1998 XJ Cherokee 

I have no idea if this is in anyway relevant, but when I had some issues with my '98 XJ (after taking the dashboard out for a heater core replacement) it was all down to the wire from the overhead console not being plugged in to the PDC.

This caused all of the interior lights to malfunction (either stay permanently on, or not work at all) as well as issues with the immobilizer stopping the Jeep from starting. This is probably nothing like your issue, but it just reminded me of it so thought I'd share in case it was in any way helpful!
post #3 of 12 Old 02-09-2017, 04:58 PM Thread Starter
LyokoWarrior
1998 ZJ 

Garage
I'll be sure to check that out. I'll update on it when I can

post #4 of 12 Old 02-09-2017, 05:31 PM
Uniblurb
Web Wheeler

2004 WJ