Weber 38/38 carb pics - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 03-06-2019, 01:19 PM Thread Starter
scottyholmes

Weber 38/38 carb pics

Hi all, been Googling the last week here and other sites. Looking for basic completed Weber 38/38 carb swap pics with schematics. Not to reinvent the wheel so I'm sure people can refer me to what else is already out there. Thanks to those who have already assisted. I have a 1990 YJ with 4.2 straight 6. Took old stock carb off. I'm very new to this and need idiot's guide to install new carb. I'm a disabled vet and working on this Jeep as a therapy project. Thank you.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 03-07-2019, 12:02 PM
HAZCAT

1984 CJ7 

not sure that this pic will help you or not but at least having a comment on your thread will have others look at it maybe and help you further. This is the Weber on my 4.2 that is in a CJ7 and about to come out. I have a few other pics of it as well if you need them.
Attached Thumbnails
WP_20181013_14_07_53_Pro.jpg  

'84 CJ7, 44, 14 bolt, twin stick 300, 109"whl base, 4 linked
'93 XJ Cherokee
'70 CJ6 Dauntless v6
post #3 of 9 Old 03-08-2019, 10:15 PM
70sbudget

I’m rebuilding my 38 on my 4 cyl cj7.

What is it you are looking to see from the pics?

post #4 of 9 Old 03-09-2019, 06:37 PM
kharmajavah
1990 YJ Wrangler 

I think Iíve managed to attach a picture of my 32/36 install...trying this on my iPad for the first time. As far as the set up I think itís roughly similar.

My advice on installing carbs is to not make it more complicated in your mind than it actually is. The instructions that came with it, assuming you bought it from redline or quadratec, are really good. And I know there are write ups on here you can search for, too.