• 1 Post By TSEJEEPERS
  • 1 Post By rocketboy
  • 1 Post By 87TPIYJ
  • 2 Post By 1project2many

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 09-18-2019, 06:26 PM Thread Starter
jacobowens1994

Total newbie mistake

Well today I decided to degrease my engine and underneath my 95 wrangler. Took off what I just thought to be my skid plate
Little did I know that’s also the tranny support. Hopefully I can now see where my leaks are coming from
And many shall get a good laugh from this one lol.
LESSON LEARNED

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

RioGrandeRandy likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 09-18-2019, 06:42 PM
Chrisnvegas
Windows95

1992 YJ Wrangler 

On an El Camino, I drilled a hole in the top of the trans while mounting a console.
Ruined the trans.

I changed the oil in my Jeep... without installing the drain plug.
6 quarts on the garage floor.

End the Ethanol Rip-Off
post #3 of 15 Old 09-18-2019, 08:02 PM
jbolty

1990 YJ Wrangler 

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisnvegas View Post
On an El Camino, I drilled a hole in the top of the trans while mounting a console.
Ruined the trans.

I changed the oil in my Jeep... without installing the drain plug.
6 quarts on the garage floor.

and that was just today …

I had a brand new car on a 2 post lift and didn't set the latch on one of the posts before going to lunch. car was nose down hanging on by a thread.

"The right to be heard does not necessarily include the right to be taken seriously." —Hubert Humphrey

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 15 Old 09-18-2019, 08:04 PM
1project2many
1995 YJ Wrangler 

Hmm...

Years ago I drained the oil out of a 350 equipped CJ at work, changed the filter, then backed the Jeep out and let it idle while I picked up my tools. Luckily I remembered the missing step and added oil before any major engine damage occurred.