Snorkle or stack or what ever its called. - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 01-14-2008, 09:05 AM Thread Starter
WindBlown

Snorkle or stack or what ever its called.

Well I think im to the point where my exhaust needs an overhaul so I am wondering if ti be worth my time getting Sa snorkal or stack or whaver you call. ( i am sorry im still learning here) istalled instead and houw much more or less would it be?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 01-14-2008, 09:28 AM
Michael_94YJ
1994 YJ Wrangler 

Well exhaust and snorkel are 2 different things. What's wrong with your exhaust?

1994 YJ 4.0L 5 spd.
flowmaster,15x12 wheels & 35x15 TSLs, sway bar discos, 3.5" leaves SOA + shackles, 2" body lift, JB steering bracket, SYE, M.O.R.E. anti-wrap bar, Bilsteins 5125s up front & BDS Hydros out back, axles in the works

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 13 Old 01-14-2008, 09:35 AM Thread Starter
WindBlown

umm well its severely rusted out and theres hole everywhere doubt it will pass air care next year. it's waking up the neighbours because i goto work at 5 in the morning. well if there two different things how much is a snorkel normally? any ideas? maybe ill google it.

post #4 of 13 Old 01-14-2008, 09:36 AM
tuckinauster

2001 XJ Cherokee 

a snorkel is an extension on your intake it keep water out. google ARB safari snorkel. the exhaust stack your prolly thinking of is kinda like the ones that are sometimes fitted to military humvee's. its just an extension of the tail pipe that routes the exhaust over the cab keeping it out of the water. this would probably be unnecessary for a jeep

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by P.J. O'rouke