4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #16 of 43 Old 05-21-2014, 02:45 PM
Chrisnvegas
Web Wheeler

1992 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGanzman View Post
I had the full RC 4" lift kit - springs, shocks, and steering stabilizer - on my '91 when I bought it 6 months ago. After p*ssing blood for a few months, I sh*tcanned the whole setup and went with custom springs from National Spring in El Cajon, Bilstein 5100's, and an OME steering stabilizer. I might be able to dumpster dive and fish out all that old cr*p for you if you want 'em...
I have considered the custom springs. Nice?

"Alferd Packer: “Stand up, you voracious, man-eating son of a *****, stand up! There was seven democrats in Hinsdale County and you up and ate five of them."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #17 of 43 Old 05-21-2014, 02:47 PM
rykemc
1988 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by iowajeepers View Post
I've been running the RC 4" for 4-5 years now.

Only complaint is the shocks and I've recently purchased replacements. But did run em for that period of time (probably should have been replaced a year or two ago).

Guess I'm one of the lucky 50% (or stupid as some have alluded to). Whichever, I know the springs have held up well enough, but the shocks were a disappoint.

Go with either...

A. Hearsay, everyone says they're bad whether they have first hand experience or not
B. First hand experience.

I'd go with B. and then decided your odds between the good/bad reviews.
People pulling percentages out their *** really isn't a measurement to calibrate by in my 35H20 opinion.

Question for you. Have you ran the other springs like BDS, Zone, OME, RE on this jeep to compare those with the RC springs?

My Jeep build. :)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

APRIL 2013 YJOTM

JUNE 2014 YJOTM
post #18 of 43 Old 05-21-2014, 02:59 PM
Sparrows

1995 YJ Wrangler 

Quote: