Possible YJ Purchase - JeepForum.com
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 25 Old 02-25-2020, 09:43 AM Thread Starter
dirtslinger1

Possible YJ Purchase

I thought I would post this in the YJ section.

Looking at possibly buying my first jeep. I have plenty of offroad experience in the desert, but not much on the 4X4 side.
I'm looking at buying a jeep for a tow behind and also to be able to do some exploring and jeepy stuff which I don't typically do. I looked at the jeep in person and it is definitely very very clean and nicely done. I can't seem to post a link or photos as I'm a new member, but here is a list of whats been done to the jeep.

5.3L Vortec, AC by Jeep Air, AX 15 5speed w/10.5" clutch and novak adapter, NP231 TC, Tom Woods drive shafts and slip yoke eliminator, Old Man EMU springs w/ spring over conversion, 4 wheel disc brakes, 8.8 explorer with track lock and 4.56 gears, front axle has ten factory chromoly axles and power grip locker, high steer, anti wrap rear bar, custom bumpers, with winch, family style cage, TJ fender conversion, fab tech body armor, 35" toyo's, new base coat clear coat sprayed over a rust free AZ body, paint matched half doors, XRC seats, new windshield with glue in conversion, all new door and window seals etc......

Owner is asking $11K, but is a little negotiable. What do you all think.

If you search for 1987 YJ in the Los Angeles Craigslist you should be able to find it, it's bright yellow.

Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 Old 02-25-2020, 09:57 AM
bruinjeeper
Web Wheeler

1995 YJ Wrangler 

Looks like a very clean and properly setup Jeep. Probably wouldnt even have to do anything to it unless you wanted to add your cosmetic touch.

Unsure of how pricing works down there.... someone will chime in with experiencd. Lots of SouthWest and Cali guys in particular.

Welcome to the sickness!