My first Post - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 27 Old 12-30-2012, 05:27 PM Thread Starter
chums
1995 YJ Wrangler 

My first Post

Hi all I'm new to the "Jeep World" since I have just purchased a White 95' Wrangler. I know nothing other than the guy I bought it from said it has a 3" suspension lift and a 3" body lift and It looks like it has a boomerang type rear shackle.

The front end is lower than the rear and I want to fix that, driving at highway speed means flirting with death, the entire steering system seems to twist instead of actually move the tires so I turn the wheel 6" one way or the other and all that stuff twists before anything moves. When I'm at speed things start to shake and vibrate real bad..all things I need to try and find out how to fix under a budget. I drove it straight to the shop to have the tires rotated, balanced and get their opinion on the front end situation.

I have the 2.5L 5spd and it seems with the 33 12.5 15 Super Swamper Tires, hitting 65-70 is only a reality if your going down hill with the wind to your back in 4th gear LOL.

I am on the hunt for a hardtop and full doors maybe a new lift 4"+ that may also have items in it to help with the steering, and plan to strip the inside and maybe go with the Raptor lining spray-in. From looking around here I see everyone is very helpful and Hope I may also get some of my questions answered! I'm unsure of a lot of things so any help is appreciated! I will get some pics up as soon as I can!

Thanks -Eric

PS I really want my Jeep to look like this guys! It's awesome! Unfortunately mine has a long way to go!

http://4wheeldrive.about.com/library.../martsorig.jpg

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 12-30-2012, 05:33 PM
G30SFF250
1993 YJ Wrangler 

Welcome!

I would rather have a broke Jeep, than no Jeep at all.
post #3 of 27 Old 12-30-2012, 05:44 PM
Dake
Web Wheeler

1991 YJ Wrangler 

Nice looking jeep! Welcome

post #4 of 27 Old 12-30-2012, 05:46 PM
caddyman