96 xj stalled - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-08-2015, 10:25 AM Thread Starter
reefskunk
1996 XJ Cherokee 

96 xj stalled

i just got my cherokee last friday, I've driven it everyday since its been fine until yesterday, im new to jeeps and know very little to nothing about my xj any assistances would be greatly appreciated. (4.0, auto trans, rwd)

All right so here is what happen, im driving to work going straight on a surface road about 40-45 mph. all of a sudden my jeep starts shaking and stalls. i pull over and look under the hood to see if anything looks off, i don't find anything. i try starting it again it gave a fuss but started right up within a minute. im about a mile away from work so i decide to the risk drive not knowing what was wrong.

so im driving now my check engine light is on and the jeep is making this clicky sound(video link bellow) but it's driving just like normal i can't feel anything different. i get to work(thats when i took the video) and when i get out i go to start my jeep up and now the check engine light is gone, but it's still making that sound. i got home without a problem thankfully.

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v...68550033664673

any way if anyone knows what might have happened it would be of great help as it is my only vehicle at the moment. thank you

Last edited by reefskunk; 01-09-2015 at 09:56 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 01-08-2015, 05:40 PM
yamazinger
1993 XJ Cherokee