Seriously only 255 miles on a full tank....? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Compass & Patriot Forum > Seriously only 255 miles on a full tank....?

ECGS Black Friday Sale!!1993-1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee Stainless Steel Exhaust Mani1996-1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee Header Panel

Unread 01-28-2008, 01:42 PM   #1
rightsmanaged
2007 MK Compass 

Seriously only 255 miles on a full tank....?

I am a new owner of a 2007 compass 4x4 with CVT. I am a photographer and was expecting to get great gas milage on a trip I took this weekend. Little to my surprise both times I filled the tank to full it was empty by 255/260 with the halfway reading at 155. Also I dont know if the RPMs are supposed to be this high or if its not shifting out of 4th gear ever. Whenever I am on the freeway (majority of the trip) the power band was always @ 35/4500 RPMs. Maybe this is why my milage sucks. Any help would be great. I surely thought this compass would have better milage on the highway than it does im only averaging 19 mpg. Bought the compass with 346 miles and now after the trip I have 1037 on the odometer and have had to fill up 4 times for those 700 miles

rightsmanaged is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-28-2008, 04:08 PM   #2
Gramps
The Necessary Evil

2007 MK Compass