Newbie here with some Compass Q's - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Compass & Patriot Forum > Newbie here with some Compass Q's

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff 3 Link Kit!The Ruffstuff Optima Battery Box!

Unread 05-29-2007, 11:16 AM   #1
hotsha

Newbie here with some Compass Q's

Hello guys/gals.

Recently activated account on the forum. And thought of saying "hello" to all and this is really a good forum and lot of helping people and great info.

We are almost committed to buying 4x2 Compass Sport tomorrow. Seems like it's a very good vehicle for the price. Also, we were deciding between patriot and compass. I personally liked Patriot more, but Compass serves our needs and budget. What do you guys thing of Compass? Current compass owners thoughts are much appreciated. I have few Q's for which I'm hoping to find answers before we bring home the vehicle tomorrow.

Our dealer is giving us a good deal, at least I think. I don't know what it's actually called, but they are giving us a ~$2800 rebate. The sales guy told something like they ordered 10 vehicles for which Jeep gave them some incentives for. And in-turn they are offering customers incentives/rebate on two compasses for month-end sale boost. Do you guys think it's a good deal or if someone could explain me more about that kind of offer? I know I should have asked the sales guy more about it, but we had little time and that kind of things won’t pop to your head until you are at home! Lol.

Also can some of you knowledgeable guys shed some light on optional equipment packages: customer preferred package 26E and what other options are out there and what they mean? I was on jeep website and couldn't find any codes (26E or 26F) or may be I didn't search right.