Mopar Fog Lights - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Compass & Patriot Forum > Mopar Fog Lights

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO December Specials at Jeephut.com

Reply
Unread 11-20-2008, 02:20 PM   #1
Dmark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SLC Utah
Posts: 3
Mopar Fog Lights

Hey how you guys doing ?? i was just wondering my Jeep Compass Mopar Fog Lights will not turn on.. What could be the problem is it a fuse or what? because the switch in the car dose not give any power

Dmark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-20-2008, 05:50 PM   #2
Gramps
The Necessary Evil
 
Gramps's Avatar
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madison/Janesville, Wisconsin
Posts: 5,624
Were these working before or did you just install these? This thread on running HIDs may pertain to some of the issues. http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f98/hid-kit-problem-mks-483383/

Also there some other posting from way back relating to rallye lights and them taking two different wiring harnesses, one for Daytime running lights and one without. If this is a new installation make sure that you have the right harness. I also recall that once installed they need to be programmed by the dealer.
__________________
Bob

Artificial intelligence is no substitute for natural stupidity

MK Skid Plate fasteners for sale posts 68 & 69

Also visit me at Photobucket
'06 WK Grand Cherokee Limited Quadra-Drive II, 5.7
'07 MK Compass Limited 4X4, AutoStick
Gramps is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-21-2008, 02:00 PM   #3
Dmark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SLC Utah
Posts: 3
they came when i bought them i got the jeep Rallye Kit when i got it..
it worked for a while and then i went up into the mountains and it was foggy so i wanted to give them a test run but did start the switch wont even power
Dmark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-21-2008, 02:23 PM   #4
Argent33
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canton, Michigan
Posts: 339
the rallye lights don't work unless your high beams are on
__________________
~Paul

-[O l l l l l l l O]- 2014 Freedom Edition JKU - Hydro Blue 6-Spd
Argent33 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-21-2008, 02:41 PM   #5
Dmark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SLC Utah
Posts: 3
no i turn my high beams on but the switch on the left is not gettin no power
Dmark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.