K&N AirCharger High-Flow Intake/Cold Air Intake - Merged - Page 5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Compass & Patriot Forum > K&N AirCharger High-Flow Intake/Cold Air Intake - Merged

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe Solution to Radius Arm Bind - Meet Lock-N-LoadFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 08-13-2007, 08:17 PM   #61
snood
2007 MK Compass 

MPG Update

I think its from shifting a tad to early....still getting use to the higher gearing compared to the wrangler. Also this last tank I got 26.2 MPG

Unread 08-13-2007, 09:12 PM   #62
Jason31

Sorry it took so long to get these up. I've been lazy. Not all of the pictures I took during the install came out very well. I'm not very good with a camera. So, these are the good ones that came out ok. Not sure why they don't show up instead of links. It worked ok when I used the test section of the forum. Maybe Gramps can format it correctly.

Stock / OEM

Stock Airbox Removed

Fully Installed Pictures

...and just because...

Unread 08-13-2007, 09:43 PM   #63
steel5blue
2007 MK Compass 

Good pictures. I think you left out one clamp -across the metal cradle. I reminded pilzny of the same thing when I saw his pictures. Look at installation instruction sheet pictures #30 and 31. Probably not vitally important, but hey...
Cheers

Rav-who? CR-what? Arizona-where?
2007 Compass Sport Steel-5speed-Blue 4X4
steel5blue is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-13-2007, 10:48 PM   #64
pillzny

I'm Jason31 missed that step just like me... I never came around to doing it
pillzny is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-14-2007, 07:27 AM   #65
Gramps
The Necessary Evil

2007 MK Compass