Fit different head unit in Compass - Page 4 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Compass & Patriot Forum > Fit different head unit in Compass

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOconeeoffroad.com Prothane bushing sale Blowing out inventPoison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955

Reply
Unread 09-13-2007, 12:22 AM   #46
athanasios
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 21
Thanks Gramps!

Curious about the BA sub's quality as well. If it's good and unless all needed pieces cost a fortune, it may be an elegant and efficient solution.

Will try and find out how much this would cost.

Alex

athanasios is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-13-2007, 03:59 AM   #47
Gramps
The Necessary Evil
 
Gramps's Avatar
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madison/Janesville, Wisconsin
Posts: 5,623
Sub part # 68001775AA. I could only find an online price listing for 5,833 Russian Rouble ($229.64) US Dollar

Sound quality is subjective. The BA system is all that I need. If you can find an MK at the dealers with the BA system, take your favorite CD down and give it a test drive.

Durability quality may depend on how much amp power that you throw at it.
__________________
Bob

Artificial intelligence is no substitute for natural stupidity

MK Skid Plate fasteners for sale posts 68 & 69

Also visit me at Photobucket
'06 WK Grand Cherokee Limited Quadra-Drive II, 5.7
'07 MK Compass Limited 4X4, AutoStick
Gramps is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2007, 11:48 AM   #48
athanasios
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 21
Haven't had a chance to listen to it yet, but this one looks like it could fit nicely in the cargo area or even behind the rear panel (Where the BA sub would be):
http://www.pioneer.eu/eur/products/2...22A/index.html

It's not the largest but I imagine in combination with 4 6x9" Infinity Kappa's it could do the trick.
athanasios is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-25-2007, 02:58 PM   #49
earlage
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NV
Posts: 25
Replace Head Unit

I ordered the Nav Bezel to install an Alpine Head Unit. Quick question, where can I find a harness to fit in the bezel that will hold my Head Unit?
earlage is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-14-2008, 02:57 PM   #50
chokies
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: arlington va
Posts: 1
my quesiton is what is the difference between the PAC C2R-CHYNA and the CHYAH05. the PAC C2R-CHYNA is the adapter cructhfield says you need if you configure an avic n4 in the pat. the n4 is single din. i assume its very similar to the d3.

if i want to install a d3 in an automatic patriot will the backup camera work? from what i gather from my research the CHYAH05 as soycap used is for the premium system and the PAC C2R-CHYNA is for the standard. i can get the PAC C2R-CHYNA for $40 from crutchfield. thats the only reason i ask. if no one knows i will just spend the difference to make sure it works.
chokies is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.