Compass vs Forrester - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Compass & Patriot Forum > Compass vs Forrester

Get DBA Brake Rotors From ExtremeTerrain.com!Poison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955Introducing MONSTALINERô UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 03-27-2007, 01:09 PM   #1
Tormac

Compass vs Forrester

Hello everyone!

Iím a newbie here, and new to the world of Jeeps in general. As the title says Iím shopping for a second vehicle to use when the weather is bad, and when I need to haul junk, or need a backseat for people. I though Subaru had a lock on my next car purchase, until I started reading reviews about this little Jeep.

Basically I want an awd station wagon, with the provision that it has to be a stick. I am confused by a lot of reviews of the Compass that I have read; on paper at least the Compass seems to be very competitive to the Forrester. The two have almost identical stats and numbers, but the Compass starts out several thousand less.

Have any of you Compass owners driven Subies? How would you say the Compass compares to the Forrester?

Tormac is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-27-2007, 01:41 PM   #2
Gramps
The Necessary Evil

2007 MK Compass 

I ran into someone with the Forester and we made some comparisons. The back seat is more roomy on the Compass than the Forester. With the raised seats there is more foot room, leg room and is a bit more comfortable. The down side on the Compass for the rear seat is that only 2 adults and a small child fit well because of the cup holders in the rear.