Can i add the tyre presure sensor? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #16 of 26 Old 08-11-2007, 08:06 AM Thread Starter
pszemia
Registered User
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Buenos aires, Argentina
Posts: 53
you just said that, the same upper key but without the panic button. thought it was strange, because of the premium alarm system, but maybe to reduce costs, i don't know.

But i have 2 equal keys, i mean, two upper keys like yours, not the other one, that's a good point i think.

in relation to the transponder i will search for it tomorrow, trying not break anything.

Also, i forgot, the rear parking sensor that was on sale at those web sites you gave me, include just the sensor and a chime or some kind of light to warn you?

Thanks!!

pszemia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 26 Old 08-11-2007, 08:52 AM
Gramps
The Necessary Evil
 
Gramps's Avatar
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madison/Janesville
Posts: 5,623
Quote:
Originally Posted by pszemia
you just said that, the same upper key but without the panic button. thought it was strange, because of the premium alarm system, but maybe to reduce costs, i don't know.

But i have 2 equal keys, i mean, two upper keys like yours, not the other one, that's a good point i think.

in relation to the transponder i will search for it tomorrow, trying not break anything.
I'll try and find some info on this but frankly I'm not sure where to look. Have you talked to the parts department guys where you bought yours? They may be able to narrow down what needs to be added to get what you need.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pszemia
Also, i forgot, the rear parking sensor that was on sale at those web sites you gave me, include just the sensor and a chime or some kind of light to warn you?

Thanks!!
Which site was it? I didn't look at anything other than the TPMS units.

Bob

Artificial intelligence is no substitute for natural stupidity

MK Skid Plate fasteners for sale posts 68 & 69

Also visit me at Photobucket
'06 WK Grand Cherokee Limited Quadra-Drive II, 5.7
'07 MK Compass Limited 4X4, AutoStick
Gramps is offline  
post #18 of 26 Old 08-11-2007, 09:44 AM
merlinTec
Registered User
 
merlinTec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: England
Posts: 2,944
Hi
Just looked up your build sheet, yes it is a euro spec car. Funny because all the uk ones have TPM as standard.

UK Chrysler Jeep Master Tec.
merlinTec is offline  
post #19 of 26 Old 08-11-2007, 04:50 PM Thread Starter
pszemia
Registered User
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Buenos aires, Argentina
Posts: 53
mmm.. wired.. i live in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

So merlin, i should check where the plug or the transponder should be to check about that.

if you need any other equipment refernece i can tell you

Jeep compass 4x4 limited
jeep green
CVT2 with autostick
sliding roof
exterior mirrors foldable with antifog
EVIC
18" wheels
leather seats
premium alarm

i don't know what else you need to know more about my configuration..

Thanks.

Ariel
pszemia is offline  
post #20 of 26 Old 08-11-2007, 04:52 PM Thread Starter
pszemia
Registered User
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Buenos aires, Argentina
Posts: 53
ahh gramps, sorry for my desogranistaion, that whas from another post, i just remembered that :P

byee
pszemia is offline  
post #21 of 26 Old 08-22-2007, 05:39 PM Thread Starter
pszemia
Registered User
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Buenos aires, Argentina
Posts: 53
i have been trying to check for the sensors, but i couldn't reach them.

i think i don't have the system, but i want to know if i can buy the sensors and the captors to "active" the system.

Thanks..
pszemia is offline  
post #22 of 26 Old 08-22-2007, 06:18 PM
Gramps
The Necessary Evil
 
Gramps's Avatar
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madison/Janesville
Posts: 5,623
Have you been able to talk with the parts department at your dealership? They may be able to provide you with a lot of information and some part numbers. merlinTec has been quite helpful since your VIN indicates that it was built to Euro specs but you will still need to check with the dealer to find out if they have to program the computers to read them.

Bob

Artificial intelligence is no substitute for natural stupidity

MK Skid Plate fasteners for sale posts 68 & 69

Also visit me at Photobucket
'06 WK Grand Cherokee Limited Quadra-Drive II, 5.7
'07 MK Compass Limited 4X4, AutoStick
Gramps is offline  
post #23 of 26 Old 08-23-2007, 10:39 AM Thread Starter
pszemia
Registered User
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Buenos aires, Argentina
Posts: 53
hi gramps, yes i tried, but they says like always happen here, the equipment is not available and they dont give you anything, that's why i always try to find things in forums.

I want to know, if my compass was built as Euro Spec (i live in Argentina), i can add just the sensors and thats all, and somehow to chekc if the EVIC is ready.

thanksss
pszemia is offline  
post #24 of 26 Old 08-23-2007, 12:49 PM
merlinTec
Registered User
 
merlinTec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: England
Posts: 2,944
Hi
Looked a bit more for you. You can’t program the WCM to enable or disable TPM like you can with a KJ. But I went into parts with your VIN and they list 4or 5 WCM with the different part numbers. So I would guess you have to replace the WCM to one with TPM. If you had one with a base system you shouldn’t need the transponders just a WCM and the sensors. My only concern is if you then get a mismatch with the modules. Waiting for one to come in with TPM but not that common yet. I did think they all had them in the UK but the one in the show room and the one I was doing a PDI on doesn’t. We haven’t sold that many so not much more I can tell you. If it was a UK car I would contact technical to see what was needed so I suggest you ask your dealer to do the same and contact there technical department. You will then know for sure if it can be done and what is needed.
Regards,
Merlin

UK Chrysler Jeep Master Tec.
merlinTec is offline  
post #25 of 26 Old 08-23-2007, 01:55 PM Thread Starter
pszemia
Registered User
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Buenos aires, Argentina
Posts: 53
really thanks for this merlin, now you say i need to change some electronic parts, it seems to be very difficult, so i will just stay like this, and not make the changes.

i thought it was easyer, and they where all prepared for this.

the technical support here is a totally disaster, so i will just stay like this.

THANKS FOR ALL, REALLY!

Ariel
pszemia is offline  
post #26 of 26 Old 08-23-2007, 05:11 PM
Gramps
The Necessary Evil
 
Gramps's Avatar
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madison/Janesville
Posts: 5,623
pszemia,
Sorry to hear that you have such a disinterested dealer!! I am blessed with a parts guy that I get along with when I'm able to see him. I think that he is intrigued by the strange questions that I come up with.

Merlin,
Thanks again for your help! Have you checked your pm's lately?

Cheers!

Bob

Artificial intelligence is no substitute for natural stupidity

MK Skid Plate fasteners for sale posts 68 & 69

Also visit me at Photobucket
'06 WK Grand Cherokee Limited Quadra-Drive II, 5.7
'07 MK Compass Limited 4X4, AutoStick
Gramps is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
where is the ambient themperature sensor goshawk99 Jeep Compass & Patriot Forum 2 09-17-2009 04:17 AM
Temperature Sensor RooRooTJ Jeep Compass & Patriot Forum 1 01-20-2009 04:24 PM
Oxygen sensor question, thanks horsey2k Jeep Compass & Patriot Forum 0 12-04-2008 12:48 AM
Tempearture sensor location Trek620 Jeep Compass & Patriot Forum 5 11-22-2008 06:07 AM
Automatic headlight sensor wipatriot Jeep Compass & Patriot Forum 1 03-26-2008 07:20 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome