Air Filter Housing/Bolted? Two things on top - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Compass & Patriot Forum > Air Filter Housing/Bolted? Two things on top

Advance Adapters SYE KitsRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all Rubicon express discounts from oconee off-road

Unread 06-14-2014, 03:50 PM   #1
Moparrules
2008 JK Wrangler 

Air Filter Housing/Bolted? Two things on top

My wife got her self a 2014 Jeep Compass and she loves it and its a great car (I have a real Jeep, a Wrangler...lol) and I was wondering if the air filter was getting dirty/ready for a change when I realized it was bolted down and had two weird looking things sticking out of the top of it. (Can you guess I am not a mechanic) Can someone tell me what the heck is going on? I have never seen a air cleaner housing that you simply could not just pop off and replace the filter.

Moparrules is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-21-2014, 09:08 AM   #2
ASTMedic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moparrules View Post
My wife got her self a 2014 Jeep Compass and she loves it and its a great car (I have a real Jeep, a Wrangler...lol) and I was wondering if the air filter was getting dirty/ready for a change when I realized it was bolted down and had two weird looking things sticking out of the top of it. (Can you guess I am not a mechanic) Can someone tell me what the heck is going on? I have never seen a air cleaner housing that you simply could not just pop off and replace the filter.
I think you're talking about the computer. Two large connectors on the top of the box going into plate with heat sink fins?